A write old life.

Dougie Brimson. Author, screenwriter, serial moaner.


A write old life.

poppy appeal 2012This blog was written two years ago. Sadly, in light of recent events involving allegations made that some of our major supermarkets and motorway service station operators have banned veterans from selling poppy’s on their premises, it is more relevant now than it was when I wrote it. The fact that I have to even think that let alone write it is a shameful reflection of what is being allowed to go on in this once great country. 

I am, it is fair to say, something of a patriot. Indeed, I am as proud an Englishman as it is possible to be and certainly follow that old mantra, English first, British second and European never.

To some of course, this will immediately label me as some kind of racist xenophobe but to be blunt, I don’t care. I’m too old, too set in my ways and have been through far too many…

View original post 1,300 more words

One comment on “

  1. Dougie Brimson
    November 10, 2012

    Reblogged this on The Thoughts of Chairman Doug. and commented:

    Since the big day is tomorrow, I thought it worth pushing this out again.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 31, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged .
