A write old life.

Dougie Brimson. Author, screenwriter, serial moaner.

General Galtieri – my part in his downfall.


A write old life.

 I am a Falklands Veteran. Yes, that’s right, 33 years ago I was one of those brave  souls who headed south to drive the invading Argentinean scum off of our land.

 However, I have a confession to make. You see I wasn’t one of the amazing Para’s  who yomped across the Islands carrying a weight akin to a medium sized child on  their backs, nor was I one of the sailors who spent their war bobbing up and down  on waves which, from the films I’ve seen, gave them a ride like a non-stop trip on  the Big One at Blackpool.

No, my war was easy. More importantly, it was fun.

You see I was in the RAF and my war was spent on the relative luxury of Wideawake Airfild on Ascension Island which, for those that don’t know, is a pile of volcanic rock in the middle of the…

View original post 934 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 5, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged .
